10 Awesome Places to Go Kayaking in New Zealand

POMS AWAY!

I love kayaking. It can be both relaxing and thrilling, depending on where you are and how fast you paddle. It can provide a workout and slow down time. It can give you a whole new perspective on some of New Zealand’s most beautiful locations.

I never went kayaking in Britain – too cold – but here my family actually owns a couple of kayaks. We live quite close to a gorgeous lake and even closer to the sea, so there are plenty of places to go.

I’ve been kayaking all around New Zealand. You can hire kayaks practically anywhere, and many places have guided tours, although I prefer going at my own pace and exploring. Listed below are ten places in New Zealand that I think are awesome for kayaking. You should check them out when you’re over here.

1) The Marlborough Sounds

The Marlborough Sounds are located at…

View original post 1,072 more words

Leave a Reply

